Author Keith Curtis Predicts by Working Together People in the Future Will Create Software Advanced Enough to Make My Cartoons Funny

picture-11Okay, he doesn’t really say that, but he does use a couple of my cartoons in his book which makes me like a co-author… right? No?  We’ll talk about it later.  In the meantime check out my his book HERE.

FROM AFTER THE SOFTWARE WARS

The Key to faster technological progress is the more widespread use of free software. Free versus proprietary (or non-free) software is similar  to the divide between science and alchemy.  Before science, there was alchemy, where people guarded their ideas because they wanted to corner the market on the means to convert lead into gold. The downside of this “strategy” is that everyone would have to learn for themselves that drinking mercury is a bad idea.

3 responses to “Author Keith Curtis Predicts by Working Together People in the Future Will Create Software Advanced Enough to Make My Cartoons Funny

  1. Cute! Thanks for the post.

    If the book takes off, I wrote it. If it fails, it is because you were co-author.

    BTW, the word is “proprietary”. Also, it is weird to see a comma at the beginning of a line! Ah, artists! 🙂

  2. Love your toons.. please visit my blog anytime. (and view your handiwork) I cheked for licensing and did see any requirements… (blessing -self)

    Your caricatures are spot on.. and “I” think you capture your subject’s essence perfectly!

    Pumas Unleashed

  3. I’m enjoying the book (and the comics.) Thanks for writing it! I could talk with you for hours and hours about any number of the things in it… but it is all very interesting.

Leave a Reply

