Sunday Matinee: Theater of the Mind. Paul Harvey, Director

Comic impressionists could never quite get Paul Harvey down well enough to make the impression funny. Lots have  nailed Walter Cronkite, I’ve heard a number of good Tom Brokaws and Dan Rathers, but whenever I heard an impressionist attempt Paul Harvey, I get the same reaction I get whenever I hear Bugs Bunny being done by someone other than Mel Blanc. Or Kermit  by someone other than Jim Henson.  I think, “that ain’t it.”

2 responses to “Sunday Matinee: Theater of the Mind. Paul Harvey, Director

  1. Love your site!

    ______________________________
    5 Facts You MUST Understand if You Are Ever Going to Lose Your Belly Fat and Get Six Pack Abs

  2. I loved Paul Harvey too. I started listening to him when I was about 14, at 7am and noon. he was really the voice of America to me. Thank you for recognizing him so beautifully.
    “GOOD DAY”

Leave a Reply

