The Obama Long-form in 10 Layers

America 2.0–If you want to get around a news blackout go to Pravda.

It was a link on Drudge that read,” PRAVDA chides U.S. media for ignoring Sherrif Joe Arpaio investigation…” I clicked on it, not because I questioned Obama’s citizenship, I find the newspaper clippings of his birth coinciding with his short form certificate pretty damn convincing.  I was curious why Pravda wanted to veer into Donald Trump territory.  But in the third paragraph I read this:

Yet, in the five days since his revelations there has been little in the way of serious reporting on the findings he presented in his presser. With 6 short videos, the Sheriff and his team presented a devastating case, one the tame US press is apparently unable to report.

Devastating case?  I clicked on the video to hear Arpaio’s investigators charge that document is fake, because when you import it into Adobe Illustrator it is not on one “layer”  as it would be with with an actual piece of paper that you put into a scanner and scanned, but on 9 different “layers”– the way my cartoons are after I add dialogue and captions and my copyright signature (I paste that in with a digital brush).

Well, I run Adobe Illustrator and that seems like something I could check out for myself.  So I did.  I went to the White House website this morning, downloaded the PDF of the certificate posted there and opened it up and found it had 10 layers. Arpiao said nine but I think they were excluding the white frame layer which does not pretend to be part of the document.

Long story short on Obama’s long form– is’t a fake.  I make no claims beyond that but the long form birth certificate posted on the White House website is a digital creation.

Here are the screen shots from my computer.  You can see what information disappears as I turn off the layers from top to bottom.

Image

The Birth Certificate with all layers turned on.

Image

I have turned off (made invisible) the thicker white border that was on layer 1. The blue square up top is a highlighted artifact on layer 2.

Image

I have turned off layer 2 (no more blue square up top). There is another artifact on layer 3. It is the blue box towards the bottom of the page.

Image

With the artifact at the bottom turned off, look at the blue highlighted area in block 17a, the, "Non" in None. Those three letters will disappear next.

Image

The, "Non" gone, now check out block 20. Watch the "Aug-8 196" disappear next.

Image

Another date will disappear in block 22 next.

Image

Next to go will be the stamped date April 25 2011-- the whole thing.

Image

Now the stamped signature block of the state registrar will go.

Lastly, most of the other text will disappear as well.

Image

The investigators think the patterned background is fake and they have other issues with it as well, none of which I can speak to.

One response to “The Obama Long-form in 10 Layers

  1. Charles Johnson over at Little Green Footballs has been obsessed with this controversy. I’d be curious to know what you think of one of his post in context of your post: http://littlegreenfootballs.com/article/38474_PDF_Documents_OCR_and_Conspiracy_Theories .

    As for me, I’m less worried about where the President was born, and more worried about the poor decisions being made by the President. (But then again, I am a foreign born naturalized citizen of the USA, so place of birth means a little less to me than to most Americans).

Leave a Reply

