Comes Benghazi (To the Tune of “Comes Love”)

Come the mandates, let the Court call it a tax
Come a pipeline, I can stop it in it’s tracks
Comes Benghazi, nothing could be done.

Unemployment, just expand the welfare rolls
Come election, put some Panthers at the polls
Come Benghazi, nothing could be done

Don’t call Rodham,
She won’t pick up the phone
Best start hiden’
Cause you know you’re on your own.

Come Solyendra, I can guarantee a loan
Comes the Beltway, I can criticize the tone
Come Benghazi? Nothing could be done.

Come vacation, Michelle. can take a separate plane
Come Joe Biden, I can leave him on the train
Come Benghazi, Nothing could be done

Stand down Brother.
What difference does it make
I’ll blame u-tube
While I campaign at your wake

Brian Terry? There’s privilege to invoke
Eat a canine? I can always make a joke.
Come Benghazi? Nothing could be done.

Need a pizza?
I can have a pie flown in.
Golfing lessons,
Tiger Woods can help you win.
Comes Benghazi, Nothing could be done

3 responses to “Comes Benghazi (To the Tune of “Comes Love”)

  1. Most excellent. The 2nd bridge is devastating. In your mind’s ear do you hear Ella Fitzgerald or Billie Holiday singing it?

  2. Suzy Bogguss– Ella gets everything else.

  3. Brilliant! I had to go to Youtube to listen to Billie Holliday, but your words are perfect!

Leave a Reply

